Nominations for the BAFTA Awards Released

Nominations for the British Academy of Film/Television Awards have been released. Here is a list of those nominated:

Jim Broadbent, Any Human Heart Channel 4
Benedict Cumberbatch, Sherlock BBC One
Daniel Rigby, Eric and Ernie BBC Two
Matt Smith, Doctor Who BBC One

Anna Maxwell Martin, South Riding BBC One
Vicky McClure, This Is England ’86 Channel 4
Natalie Press, Five Daughters BBC One
Juliet Stevenson, Accused BBC One

Brendan Coyle, Downton Abbey ITV1
Martin Freeman, Sherlock BBC One
Johnny Harris, This Is England ’86 Channel 4
Robert Sheehan, Misfits E4

Gillian Anderson, Any Human Heart Channel 4
Lynda Baron, The Road to Coronation Street BBC Four
Lauren Socha, Misfits E4
Jessie Wallace, The Road to Coronation Street BBC Four

Rob Brydon, The Rob Brydon Show BBC Two
Stephen Fry, QI BBC One
Harry Hill, Harry Hill’s TV Burp ITV1
Graham Norton, The Graham Norton Show BBC One

Jo Brand, Getting On BBC Four
Dawn French, Roger and Val Have Just Got In BBC Two
Miranda Hart, Miranda BBC Two
Katherine Parkinson, The IT Crowd Channel 4

James Buckley, The Inbetweeners E4
Steve Coogan, The Trip BBC Two
Tom Hollander, Rev BBC Two
David Mitchell, Peep Show Channel 4

Eric and Ernie
Victoria Wood, Peter Bowker, Tim Bricknell, Jonny Campbell
BBC Two /BBC Wales /Blue Door Adventures
I Am Slave
Andrea Calderwood, Gabriel Range, Jeremy Brock
Channel 4/A Slate Films and Altered Image Production for UKFC, Channel 4, Limelight, JAC Rights Management LLP and the Film Agency for Wales
The Road to Coronation Street
Production Team
BBC Four/ITV Studios
The Special Relationship
Production Team
BBC Two/Rainmark Films and HBO Films

Being Human
Rob Pursey, Philip Trethowan, Toby Whithouse, Colin Teague
BBC Three/Touchpaper Television
Downton Abbey
Julian Fellowes, Gareth Neame, Liz Trubridge, Nigel Marchant
ITV1/Carnival Films
Murray Ferguson, Petra Fried, Howard Overman, Kate Crowe
E4/Clerkenwell Films
Steven Moffat, Mark Gatiss, Sue Vertue, Beryl Vertue
BBC One/Hartswood Films

Any Human Heart
Lynn Horsford, Lee Morris, Sally Woodward Gentle, Michael Samuels
Channel 4/Carnival Films
Mad Dogs
Cris Cole, Andy Harries, Suzanne Mackie, Adrian Shergold
SKY 1/Left Bank Pictures
The Sinking of the Laconia
Alan Bleasdale, Jonathan Young, Uwe Janson, Hilary Norrish
BBC Two/BBC Productions
The Promise
Peter Kosminsky, David Aukin, Hal Vogel
Channel 4/Daybreak Pictures

Production Team
BBC One/BBC Productions
Coronation Street
Production Team
ITV1/ITV Studios
Production Team
BBC One/BBC Productions
Waterloo Road
Sharon Hughff, Sharon Channer, Fraser MacDonald, Lis Steele
BBC One/Shed Productions

Boardwalk Empire
Martin Scorsese, Terence Winter, Tim Van Patten, Howard Korder
SKY Atlantic/HBO
Ian Brennan, Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk
E4/Twentieth Century Fox
The Killing
Soren Sveistrup, Piv Bernth, Birger Larsen, Sophie Grabol
BBC Four/DR/ZDF Enterprises
Mad Men
Matthew Weiner, Scott Hornbacher, Jennifer Getzinger
BBC Four/Lionsgate Television


Production Team
Channel 4/Blast!
One Born Every Minute
Production Team
Channel 4/Dragonfly Film and Television
Welcome to Lagos
Will Anderson, Gavin Searle, Chris King, Andrew Palmer
BBC Two/Keo North
The Young Ones
Leanne Klein, Tom McDonald, Michael Jochnowitz
BBC One/Wall To Wall Television

Alan Bennett and the Habit of Art (The Making Of)
Martin Rosenbaum, David Sabel, Toby Coffey
More 4/Lone Star Productions
Flying Monsters 3D
David Attenborough, Anthony Geffen, Celia Taylor, Sias Wilson
Sky 3D/Atlantic Productions
Human Planet
Brian Leith, Dale Templar, Nitin Sawhney
BBC One/BBC Productions
Pompeii: Life and Death in a Roman Town
Paul Elston, Daisy Scalchi, Richard Bradley
BBC Two/Lion Television

Between Life and Death
Nick Holt, Meredith Chambers, Marina Parker, Ben Brown
BBC One/BBC Factual Wales
The Dancing Boys of Afghanistan
Jamie Doran, Najibullah Quraishi, John Moffat, Mike Healy
More 4/Clover Films
Pink Saris
Production Team
More 4/Ginger Productions
Scenes From a Teenage Killing
Morgan Matthews, Ruth Kelly, Steve Hewlett, Michael Harrowes
BBC Four/Minnow Films

Come Dine With Me
Production Team
Channel 4/ITV Studios
Hugh’s Fish Fight
Andrew Palmer, Will Anderson, Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall, Frankie Fathers
Channel 4/Keo Films
Mary Queen of Shops
Production Team
BBC Two/Optomen Television
Pineapple Dance Studios
Jonathan Stadlen, Pat Doyle, Hannah Springham
Sky 1/Pulse Films

Kids in Care (Panorama)
Simon Gilchrist, Roger Graef, Tom Giles, Clare Johns
BBC One/Films of Record
Lost Girls of South Africa (Dispatches)
Deborah Shipley, Brian Woods, Xoliswa Sithole
Channel 4/True Vision Productions
Secret Iraq
Eamonn Matthews, Sam Collyns, James Jones, Philippa Lacey
BBC Two/Quicksilver Media
Zimbabwe’s Forgotten Children
Jezza Neumann, Zoliswa Sithole, Brian Woods, Deborah Shipley
BBC Four/True Vision Productions

BBC One: Ten O’Clock News: Handover of Power
Production Team
BBC One/BBC News 24/BBC News
Channel 4 News: From Chile’s Ecstasy to Congo’s Agony
Production Team
Channel 4/ITN Productions
ITV News at Ten: The Cumbria Murders
Production Team
ITV1/ITN Productions
Sky News: Egypt Crisis
Production Team
Sky News/Sky News

6 Nations – England v Wales
Production Team
BBC One/BBC Sport
FA Cup Final: Chelsea v Portsmouth
Tony Pastor, Paul McNamara, Jamie Oakford, Rob Hollier
ITV1/ITV Sport
Formula 1 – The Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
Production Team
BBC One/BBC Sport
Wimbledon 2010
Production Team
BBC One/BBC Sport

LabUK/Brain Test Britain
Richard Cable, Zoe Heron, Kathy Neil, Peter Harvey BBC Multiplatform
Matt Jarvis, Chloe Moss, Owen Priestly, Carl Hodler Clerkenwell Productions & Kerb Digital
Malcolm Tucker: The Missing Phone
Dave Addey, Armando Iannucci, Henry Cooke, Henry Volans
iTunes App Store/Agant Ltd & Faber and Faber
Wallace and Gromit’s World of Invention
Production Team Aardman Digital/BBC

The Cube
Adam Adler, Nathan Eastwood, Andrew Newman, Andrew O’Connor
ITV1/Objective Productions
The Graham Norton Show
Graham Norton, Jon Magnusson, Graham Stuart, Steve Smith
BBC One/So Television
Have I Got News For You
Richard Wilson, Jo Bunting, Nick Martin, Mark Barrett
BBC One/Hattrick Productions
The X Factor
Andrew Llinares, Mark Sidaway, Nigel Hall, Richard Holloway
ITV1/TalkbackTHAMES and Syco

Catherine Tate’s Little Cracker
Catherine Tate, Sophie Clarke-Jervoise, Izzy Mant
Sky 1/Tiger Aspect
Come Fly With Me
Adam Tandy, Paul King, Matt Lucas, David Walliams
BBC One/A Little Britain Production/BBC Productions
Kayvan Novak, Ed Tracy, Mario Stylianides, Tom Thostrup
Channel 4/Hat Trick Productions
Harry and Paul
Harry Enfield, Paul Whitehouse, Sandy Johnston, Izzy Mant
BBC Two/Tiger Aspect Productions

Mrs Brown’s Boys
Stephen McCrum, Martin Delany, Ben Kellett, Brendan O’Carroll
BBC One/BOCPix and BBC Productions, in association with RTE
Peep Show
Phil Clarke, Becky Martin, Sam Bain, Jesse Armstrong
Channel 4/Objective Productions
Kenton Allen, James Wood, Peter Cattaneo, Hannah Pescod
BBC Two/Big Talk Productions
The Trip
Steve Coogan, Rob Brydon, Michael Winterbottom
BBC Two/Revolution Films
* Specialist Factual is given in honour of Huw Wheldon
** Single Documentary is given in honour of Robert Flaherty
*** Entertainment Programme is given in honour of Lew Grade
The awards ceremony is Sunday, May 22.

About reginajeffers

Regina Jeffers is the award-winning author of Austenesque, Regency and contemporary novels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s